You are here

NYC Insider's Guide

What the Locals are Doing...

Explore some of New York City's best kept secrets. Featuring indoor attractions and outdoor winter experiences.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Whitney Museum of American Art (@whitneymuseum) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Brookfield Place New York (@bfplny) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Color Factory (@colorfactoryco) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by The High Line (@highlinenyc) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Bryant Park (@bryantparknyc) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by The Frick Collection (@frickcollection) on

All You Can Eat! 

Here is our curated list of top picture worthy, must try food locations in the city.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Ophelia (@opheliany) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Eataly NYC Flatiron (@eatalyflatiron) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by artichokepizza (@artichokepizza) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Kung Fu Kitchen (@kungfukitchennyc) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Katz's Delicatessen (@katzsdeli) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Levain Bakery (@levainbakery) on

 

Feeling Chilly? 

What better way to warm up than a signature winter cocktail? We have listed a few of our favorite specialty cocktail spots in the city, not to mention some covered rooftops.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Charlie Bird (@charliebirdnyc) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Kobrick Coffee (@kobrickcoffee) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Dear Irving (@dearirving) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Gallow Green (@gallowgreen) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Rainbow Room (@rainbowroomnyc) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Refinery Rooftop (@refineryrooftop) on

2 in 1

Check out some of the best views in NYC while also grabing a bite...

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Tavern On The Green (@tavernonthegreen) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by THE MODERN (@themodernnyc) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Chelsea Market (@chelseamarketny) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by pɹɐpuɐʇs ǝɥʇ (@thestandard) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Hudson Yards New York (@hudsonyards) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by City Kitchen NYC (@citykitchennyc) on